Commission Members

Members of the Delta Protection Commission

Skip Thomson, Chair
Supervisor, Solano County      Alternate: John Vasquez

Oscar Villegas, Vice Chair
Supervisor, Yolo County      Alternate: Jim Provenza

Juan Antonio Banales
Councilmember, Pittsburg City Council     Cities in Contra Costa and Solano Counties      Alternate: Carlyn Obringer

Brian Bugsch
Chief, Land Management Division, California State Lands Commission      Alternate: Eric Gillies

Diane Burgis
Supervisor, Contra Costa County      Alternate: Karen Mitchoff

Christopher Cabaldon
Mayor, City of West Sacramento     Cities in Sacramento and Yolo Counties      Alternate: Chris Ledesma

Robert K. Ferguson
Representative, South Delta Reclamation Districts      Alternate: Dean Ruiz, Esq.

Brian Kelly
Secretary, California State Transportation Agency      Alternates: Kate White, Brian Annis

John Laird
Secretary, California Natural Resources Agency      Alternates: Todd Ferrara

Susan Lofthus
Councilmember, Stockton City Council     Cities in San Joaquin County     Alternate: Alan Nakanishi

Don Nottoli
Supervisor, Sacramento County      Alternate: Patrick Kennedy

Karen Ross
Secretary, California Department of Food and Agriculture    Alternate: Jenny Lester-Moffitt, Josh Eddy

Michael Scriven
Representative, Central Delta Reclamation Districts      Alternate: Dante Nomellini, Sr.

Justin van Loben Sels
North Delta Reclamation Districts     Alternate: Tom Slater

Chuck Winn
Supervisor, San Joaquin County     Alternate: Kathy Miller

Ex Officio Members

Honorable Cathleen Galgiani
California State Senate

Honorable Jim Frazier
California State Assembly

Delta Protection Commission Staff

To contact Delta Protection Commission staff, see the DPC Staff page.